Your Cart

Your cart is empty

Sign In

Subscribe

Social Corner



0 item(s) in your cart

Catalog  >  Tank Reviews

Phiniac Tank Reviews





A thumbs up from PBusardo!! Click here to visit TasteYourJuice.com and see the review!

A video review from TheEcigStop, and a written review as well!

Other video reviews can be found here!

Please take a moment to read SummerDawn's written review of the Phiniac Tank.  Keyzgirl has also shared her thoughts on the Phiniac Tank in her recent  blog "Lets Talk Vaping Bling!" as well as other hints on how to stay fashionable while vaping.  And here is a Mini Review of the Week of the phiniac tank a  weekly segment on bigvapers.

Scroll down to read written reviews.

Please note: The review system on the site does not provide any way to contact the person leaving the review.  So PLEASE do not ask questions or request customer service through the review system as we will not have any way to respond to you.  For customer service please contact us.

Your review will be posted soon after you submit it.

Customer Reviews

Review by  Sprag
(posted on Mar 28, 2014)
Overall:
The best tank out there, period !
Review by  Pam
(posted on Mar 26, 2014)
Overall:
First I would like to thank Chris for taking time out of his busy day and helping me out. I'm a newbie and had ordered a protank thinking I had ordered a Phiniac tank. Chris allowed me to change my order even though he had already sandblasted the frog design on the protank. I had to wait a little bit longer but didn't mind that at all. My tank came in and was Awesome . I ordered the tool kit also which I highly recommend. ( Just makes it that much easier) Couldn't be happier and have told all my vaping friends about it. They will be ordering too. Best customer service I've received to date and could tell was done with a smile. Thanks for the wonderful product and again A big Thank You to Chris for all his help.
Review by  Owen Fjeldsted
(posted on Feb 25, 2014)
Overall:
Sad to say I've dropped my tank a couple of times, and guess what it don't have a scratch on it. I order some custom work to be done and it is beautiful I love it. Great workmanship, nice attention to detail.. Not only is this tank awesome but all of my juices have richer flavor to them. They so much better, thought it was in my head so I got my old j tank and my phiniac tank prepared them the same way with the same juice from the same bottle and my phiniac tank taste so much better...... This is my only site for all of my tank needs!
Review by  Joe Bettencourt
(posted on Feb 24, 2014)
Overall:
First off the customer support is great. Jennifer worked with me to put together my custom sandblasted XL tank. Secondly these really are tanks, they're built like one and look great. Thanks so much to all the team at phiniac and I'll be back soon as the wife isn't looking!! Lol thanks again for an amazing quality product at a great price. Keep up the great work guys
Review by  shelly moore
(posted on Feb 05, 2014)
Overall:
Love, love, Love my phiniac!
Review by  Elaina Knuth
(posted on Jan 31, 2014)
Overall:
This is the most amazing tank I own. I am looking forward to ordering my second one, but definitely not my last. The quality is top notch and I've found no other even coming close. Phiniac forever!
Review by  Matthew Y.
(posted on Jan 26, 2014)
Overall:
I decided to order, "The Skinny Phinny" after getting kinda bored with my other setups. I've tried the following tanks/cartos/hardware and consider myself pretty experienced with vaping now:

-Aspire BDC (1.8 ohm)
-Kanger Protank & Mini Protank 1 (1.8 ohm)
-Nimbus RDA (authentic, 0.7 to 1.4 ohm micro coil)
-Innokin iClear 30b (2.1 ohm)
-Practically every cartomizer imaginable (LR, SR & HR)
-Atom APV (authentic & the recently released clone), Innokin MVP 1, iTazte vv v3 & Cool Fire 1, Smoov (cigalike, mostly for when I'm at work)

My Nimbus RDA was easily my favorite, but I thought it'd be kinda nice to get a glass tank with a cool design on it. So I picked up some laser cut LR Boge Cartos and some Caramel Swirl 3 mg from Velvet Cloud Vapor (VCV), assembled the tank and WOW. I remember why I liked Boge cartos now, excellent flavor and insane clouds (to be fair, VCV is 100% VG). This is probably my favorite tank (the classics never die, ha) now.

Shipping was fast, packaging was done incredibly well (boxed, bubble wrapped and pouched) and I'm not sure why you're still reading this and have not ordered one yet.

Thank you so much! I'll definitely be ordering another one for my soon to be purchased epipe.
Review by  coreyshane23
(posted on Dec 24, 2013)
Overall:
I ordered a custom 49ers tank and it is absolutely stellar! I could not have asked for a better tank. Thank you so very much. It looks outstanding on my black provari. Thanks again and keep up the ffantastic work!
Review by  DeRae
(posted on Dec 18, 2013)
Overall:
These tanks were recommended to by All About Vapor in Round Rock, Texas because I like the cinnamon flavored juice, which will corrode plastic tanks. I loved how you could customize them and add different designs. I decided to purchase 3 Skinny Phinny tanks: one for myself and one for my mother and sister as Christmas gifts. When they arrived I decided to set them up and go ahead and fill mine.

The first time I tried to put a carto in it, I pushed the inner o-ring out. It took a little patience to get it back in (didn't realize there was a "how to" vid until later, lol). I use the Smoktech single punch DCT's. The carto fits the caps very snug so don't be surprised when you try to slide it in the caps. I was having difficulty until I realized that I ordered the fill tool also. That tool is genius! I put the fill tool on the carto, is slid into both caps easily with no problems and filling the tank was quick with no waste of juice. I will definitely be ordering more of those to have on hand in case I lose one. The o-rings are cheap to replace if needed.

I will be purchasing a regular Phinny tank after Christmas. My ONLY complaint is that you can not get the anodized aluminum with the Skinny XL. I would love to match my caps to my tank.

Review by  doubleM
(posted on Dec 15, 2013)
Overall:
I own 14 of these GREAT TANKS, naked, sandblasted with color and sandblasted without color - I have given away several when other people's tanks broke. I've also given as a gift, which was absolutely received with nothing but gratitude. I have had absolutely no issue with any. When I've got a question they are there to answer any question(s) or perceived issue. I've also purchased titanium caps and drip tips for all of them.

My first recommendation for anyone within my circles using a tank has been to spend the extra money and get a Phiniac - I've assured them they WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED and if they are I'll buy them back - I haven't bought anything back yet and don't expect to either!

I always checkout the website to see what's new. I really like Phiniac and I will get it there first before buying somewhere else. I now get my Siam Mods 510 Stands from Phiniac. I'm looking forward to them carrying the XL Diver V2 rebuildable atomizer.

In my opinion you can't find a better place to do business and if you have an issue they quickly respond to either a phone call or an e-mail. I've written e-mails late into the night asking about availability of something and to my surprise I got a response because they happen to be online and saw the question come in.
Review by  Animal Nurse
(posted on Oct 28, 2013)
Overall:
I used my first glass tank about 9 months ago from another vendor. I liked it, it had great reviews, but it was expensive and messy. After using it for a few weeks, I hated it. I hated having juice all over the place. I hated having juice all over my hands and refilling was a pain in the arse. I finally stopped using it, actually I stopped vaping totally and went back to the nasty habit of smoking.

A couple weeks ago I decided I needed to quit smoking and start vaping again. I remembered how well I felt the year prior when I had switched to gaping. I wanted a glass tank but was torn as they don't look "cool" but neither do plastic tanks. While researching I found Phiniac. I saw the tanks and thought now that is something I would totally take in public, but I still had the issue of the mess I caused when I filled my tanks, and the leaking of the tanks.

During my time on the site, I found the tank tool. At that I decided I would try the glass tanks again. I ordered a Phiniac tank, A Skinny Phinny and a tank tool. I received my package last week. I was excited to receive it and immediately opened the package.

First let me talk about the look. One tank is the spooky tree and one is the frogs. To my surprise they are more beautiful than I expected. The colors are subtle, but great. The etching is amazing. I am extremely happy with this. I no longer have to have a glass tank with no pizzaz. I can hang with my friends, vape and still be the cool person there. Did I mention the tanks look awesome!

Now lets get to the important part, filling and leaking. I used the tank tool and filled my tank like a PRO. NO JUICE EVERYWHERE FILL. I was amazed. I did not spill one drop (and did not get yelled at for making a mess). It was easy to use and made sliding in so much easier. I have had juice in the tanks for 4 days now and no liquid has leaked. I have refilled each tank 3 times and no spills. I am freaking stoked. The juice tastes clean, the tanks look awesome and there is no spilling of the juice.

I have already referred a few friends and will be placing another order in just a few minutes. I will probably buy a couple extra tanks to give as gifts to some friends. If you have not done so already, place an order, you will not be disappointed. Thanks Phiniac for making my vaping experience much better this time around.
Review by  Debinnv
(posted on Oct 25, 2013)
Overall:
This is my first tank from Phiniac and it surely will not be my last. This is a beautiful tank and so easy to fill. Also, I can not say enough about all the help Jennifer gave me when ordering and making sure I would get exactly what I wanted. It is so nice in this day and age to see a company provide such a great product and personal support. Phiniac rocks!!
Review by  Steve Parry
(posted on Sep 29, 2013)
Overall:
This is long overdue, but I kept forgetting to come by and leave a review. I own several of these tanks. 3 sandblasted, one phrostie, and one black glass. They are the best tanks on the market hands down. As a trucker I have had problems with other tanks pushing the juice through the carto when you go from low elevation to high. No such problem with these tanks. They also have a very tight seal both cap to glass and cap to carto that you never have to worry about the tank sliding and all of your juice spilling out.

I was so happy with these tanks that I approached Phiniac about making me a custom Miami Dolphins tank. They asked me what I wanted and I gave them the general idea. They designed it, sent me a proof image, and then got to work on the tank. I get so many compliments on that tank everywhere I go. The beauty and quality of these tanks is unmatched in the industry. I am a carto tank all day every day guy and I use Phiniac almost exclusively. I highly recommend these tanks.
Review by  Tom
(posted on Sep 25, 2013)
Overall:
Got a "Naked" XL tank and love it! I use the reg end caps and have never had a problem ever! Buy the best first and never mind the rest.

Boge XL cartos!

*see my review on the punch*

Tank tool from this site is worth every penny!

Tom
Review by  Ipster
(posted on Sep 23, 2013)
Overall:
While lurking ECF; I kept noticing the top quality reviews for Phiniac. I've seen some stupendous artwork from them amongst members personal photos; 3D, frosted, sandblasted and the well respected durability videos.
I thought I'd save a special order for a special treat; birthday or christmas. That day I saw Phiniac had posted a unique "discount"; a Friday the 13th coupon. It grabbed me! Lucky 13! I love it. Perusing Phinacs' website again, I realized for the quality, durability and one of a kind artwork- they're actually very affordable! I couldnt resist ordering a dark blue XL tank with gold sandblast. I checked the compatibility color chart- to find I was in luck! Exactly what Id fanatasized was available.
Admittedly I waited with anticipation for the Phiniac tank more excitedly than any other Vape Mail I can EVER recall! I ordered a handful of various vape gear that day.
It didnt disappoint. I LOVE IT!!, THe Tank holds a huge amount of any kind of juice I want., uses my fav. cartos and vapes like a dream!! I'm blown away! I wasnt expecting BOTH the best looking tank, the best Vaping tank all in one! It's made so well, it'll prbably outlive me. These are FANTABULOUS!. Personalized service, beautiful workmanship, a product to be your new Favorite. If you're reading this, yet not bought from Phiniac yet- do yourself a Favor; figure this group into your top Vape Suppliers. The new tips, accessories tools and such have you pretty well covered. THank you Phiniac!!, I'll be back; refer you to others, use the new Fav Phiniac Tank with a smile. The only problem I have is what items to order next!
Review by  Jeffrey Roberts
(posted on Sep 18, 2013)
Overall:
Just got in my custom designed tank. A dark black tank with a silver fox etched in and frosted. They do such great work and I am beyond ecstatic. Opened it up put in a carto and some liquid and vaped away. Will recommend these tanks to anyone looking for a great looking tank that won't be eaten by dark or heavy liquids like cinnamon. Thanks again for the beautiful tank!!
Review by  Madnapali
(posted on Aug 15, 2013)
Overall:
"Caught in a Mosh"

I have two Skinny Phinny XLs. Even though they have a thinner wall than the regular, they are just as much of a tank... for lack of a better word. I am not a clumsy person, but they have been lightly dropped multiple times and were fine.

Lightly dropped... until about a month ago, that is. I took my Vamo V3 with me to a metal concert, topped by my custom designed Skinny XL tank. While in the mosh pit, acting like a barbarian, it fell out of my pocket and onto the floor. I did not notice it was gone until I exited back into the normal crowd and had stopped my nose from bleeding. I thought it was broken for a few days.

After searching the floor of the pit area for a few minutes, I found it. The drip tip was missing. The Vamo no longer functioned... at all. The interface had been crushed by the heavily shod feet of metal warriors. But the Skinny Phinny XL was fine. No more than a blemish on the top cap. Even the carto inside it survived completely.

The tank was not broken, but my nose was damn close to being shattered. That's pretty ****ing metal, if you ask me.
Review by  Dale Baatz
(posted on Jul 29, 2013)
Overall:
I received my etched glass tank, non anodized end caps and kit today... I'm at a loss for words, absolutely amazing!! The craftsmanship, customer service, fit and finish are all top notch! Hands down the best investment I've ever made for my mod. Thank you so much Phiniac, I'll be ordering more from you again for sure!!
Review by  Rob
(posted on Jul 27, 2013)
Overall:
To start off, I have to say that the tanks are amazing and the service is absolutely awesome! A little research will turn up nothing but positive info from well respected sources all the way down to little ol' nobody's like me.

First of all, you should know that I am NOT easy to deal with or easy to please. I have very high standards and I ask a LOT of questions. I am not a rude customer, but I can still be annoying! LOL Poor Jennifer was forced to converse with me several times a day for several weeks before we even got to a point that they could get started on my tank. Each time we talked, she answered all my questions, only to be plagued by more questions from me the next time we talked. Through it all Jennifer was not just professional, she was personable and friendly, not just in the "I have to be nice to the customer" way that you get from many places these days, but in a real, honest, hard to find these days way. She kept me posted every step of the way and always kept me informed about what had already happened and what was next. I don't really know how else I can say that customer service at Phiniac is AMAZING!

About my tank: I really liked the designs they had available online, but then I saw that they took custom requests and decided I wanted something to symbolize my kids. Each of my kids are unique and I wanted something unique to symbolize each of them, but I didn't even see anything like that on their site. I asked Jennifer a ton of questions and she gave me a ton and a half of answers, plus she gave me suggestions about design and color. She took my ideas improved them into something better than I could have come up with. She showed me a few different design concepts, we agreed on color, and then it was off to Chris to work his magic. He sandblasted my design in place and gave each of my 3 symbols their color and then baked it for a day.

I added a few items to my order and chose my shipping. Even though my tank arrived earlier than projected, it still SEEMED like forever that I was waiting because I was SOOO excited. I was actually afraid that I had set myself up for disappointment because I had asked so much of them and had an amazing picture in my head of how it could be. When my tank was delivered and I opened the box, all my fears were put to rest. Chris and Jennifer had delivered not only what I asked for, they didn't even stop at what I had wished for, they exceeded even what I hoped for. My wife and daughter actually got teary-eyed when they saw it; it is that special! Everyone who sees it comments on it. Everybody loves it (especially me)

Everything about Phiniac was AWESOME. How often can you even say you know the names of the individual people who live across the country that are running the company from which you are ordering? Jennifer and Chris do amazing work, they have awesome service and have excellent products. With everything they did for me, twice the price would have still been a deal. What I have now is a beautiful tank that is as much a work of art and a thing of beauty as it is functional and well made. They made me a tank and gave me a family heirloom!

If you are looking at tanks, you will only be disappointed if you don't choose Phiniac. This is a family run business that acts like a friend (I feel like I have new friends across the country) and delivers world class throughout the whole process.
I whole-heartedly highly recommend Phiniac in every respect.
Review by  Amanda
(posted on Jul 16, 2013)
Overall:
I don't even know how to begin this review, because the phin tank is just too awesome for words! Initially I was concerned about spending $60 for a tank, because I had just ordered a polycarbonate one for about $15. Well the plastic tank broke into pieces while I was filling it for the first time, no joke. I wanted the freedom of being able to use my favorite juices, which happens to be mint, citrus and cinnamon, so I decided to invest in this tank because it had the best reputation I had heard of. I am so happy I did, because I could not be happier. When I placed my order I picked with the naked lavender XL tank. I started thinking the next day I should have paid just a little extra to get it customized. I emailed phiniac.com and told them I had changed my mind, and found a design I really liked(there's a design for everyone). Jennifer responded immediately, and told me that was no problem, and let me know of the ways I could go about getting the design with the colors I wanted on the lavender tank. We must of emailed back and forth six times that night, she's so personable. A few days later I started emailing her again, inquiring when my tank would ship. I knew the whole process is in-depth, and it had only been a few days, but I needed my tank for a 13 hour road trip. Once again she emailed me right back, and said it was going to be shipped out the next day. She really went out of her way emailing me, and making sure I got my tank before my trip. Well it's beyond fabulous and performs brilliantly. Purchase the tank tool, and you'll have no problems putting a carto in, or refilling. I promise you, it's the best investment, and you wouldn't think twice about the price again. I think I got a steal! Thank you so much Jennifer! I love my tank! I am already dreaming of my next one!
Review by  Jeff Baker
(posted on Jul 11, 2013)
Overall:
Between my wife and I we now have seven Phiniac tanks, I have 2 Regular and 2 Skinny sand blasted she has 2 Skinny sand blasted and I just received a XL v2 sand blasted and colored with a custom NFL logo of my favorite team. All of these tanks are beautiful and very well made and work flawless, But this custom NFL tank will be the star of my collection!

Jennifer and Chris are awesome to work with from start to finish and go all out until your order is shipped and at your door. Since my first tank I have not had any complaints on any of these tanks. They are beautiful, well built, strong and functional works of art that I can't see ever being replaced by another brand... And I have been through just about all of them trying to find a tank that just works and doesn't leak. If you want a beautiful tank that the only worry you will have is what flavor of juice to fill it with next then get a Phiniac... You will never look at another tank again.
Review by  Charley
(posted on Jul 03, 2013)
Overall:
Love my big amber tank, using Boge 45mm cartridges which I punch with a small dry wall screw and a rubber mallet. The glass was much darker than I pictured, and looks like a very dark red. Its still great.
Review by  Happy Vaper
(posted on Jun 14, 2013)
Overall:
I have been using my custom sandblasted phiniac tank for about 3 months now, so it is time to leave a review.

First off it is a work of art. The folks at phiniac worked with me to create a custom design on my tank that was not a design they already offered. They truly went out of their way to craft my tank exactly as I wanted it. The $5 minimal fee for custom work is well worth it considering the amount of work they did and time they spent with me. I had several pre order questions prior to placing my order and Chris spent a bunch of time with me making sure they were all answered.

I was very excited when the little box containing my tank arrived at my door and I was shocked when I opened the box. THE PICTURES DO NOT DO THESE TANKS JUSTICE. The tank tool and carto punch included in the tank kit I ordered made setup and filling a breeze and I was vaping with my new tank in minutes :)

My all day vape is cinnamon red hots and the tank has held up perfectly. Like other reviewers have noted I am also not very gentle with my vape gear and my phiniac has survived many falls on hard surfaces. The first time it fell out of my hand it seemed as if it happened in slow motion and I was sure before it even hit the floor that it was already broken, glass + hard wood floor usually = shattered glass, but this tank has held up to many falls since the first and is still vaping and looking as good as day one and looks no worse for wear. All the other glass tanks I had owned before my phiniac broke the first time they fell. Honestly if this one ever broke, I would not think twice about ordering another, it is after all glass and sometimes glass breaks.

It is my favorite piece of vape gear!

Today I ordered a second phiniac tank. This time I got the anodized titanium caps and frost color to match. I am just as excited for this one to arrive as I was the first. I see many more in my futures, they are like pringles once you pop you just can't stop!

Review by  Vapor Chef
(posted on Jun 14, 2013)
Overall:
I am extremely disappointed in this tank. I have herd so many great things about the Phiniac.
So I bought one and spare set of caps when i tried to change said caps the removal was good HARD but good.
As I tried to put the other caps on the glass BROKE! I spent 40 dollars on this take that tells me its the toughest tank on the market and it shatters when I put caps on MAN a what waste of 40 bucks. I hope phiniac can make this rite.

-------------------------

We would love the opportunity to improve your experience. However the review system does not give us enough information to know who you are and contact you. If you would like us to work with you on this issue, please send us an email or phone us.
Displaying 1 to 24 (of 150 customer reviews)
Page: [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7   | Next  | View All

Add Review

You are reviewing: Phiniac Tank Reviews
How do you rate this product*:
Overall
Review*:
Close
Loading...